24th & 25th Day of the Challenge

Today is the twenty fourth and twenty fifth day of the Slice of Life Challenge. I’ll tell you about my first season of soccer ever.

I was six years old when I started soccer. We were finishing first grade. It was the spring when my mom told me “Get ready! You’re going to go play soccer!” On my first practice, I was really nervous, but the coaches understood and they were really nice to me. I was really thankful for that because I felt much better. Anyways, I was just learning to kick the ball, when coach said “Ok everyone. Time to pick a team name.” At the end of that, our team name was the “Dragons.” It was pretty cool. I was really excited for our first game! I thought I would be the star and I would score the most goals on the team, but it turns out that I was pretty bad. I scored zero goals for the whole season! But for the season after that, I wanted to improve a lot!

Leave a Reply