15th Day of the Challenge

Today is the fifteenth day of the Slice of Life Challenge. I’ll tell you about my day today.

It all started the day before when they announced a two hour delay, which, for me, means I get to sleep late. Then, the next day when I woke up, it was 9:45! I was worried I would be late for school. But then I put it all together. If my parents didn’t wake me up, it means we had no school! I was excited! I woke up, brushed, and went downstairs to see my sister playing on her iPad. I asked her if we had school. She said “No!” I got really excited. Then, I found out that my sister was going to her friend’s house to play whatever it is that they play. Then, at around 2:30, my mom dropped my friend and I at the gym to play basketball. We were there for about an hour and a half. Then, I came back home. My other friend came to my house to play, so we played in the basement. We played mini basketball and xbox. That’s when we figured out we would have a two hour delay tomorrow! I really hoped that would happen or we would have no school!

Leave a Reply