16th Day of the Challenge

Today is the sixteenth day of the Slice of Life Challenge. I will tell you about my fifth grade graduation. Also, I want to tell you that we did have school today.

 

It was June 10, 2016, the day of my sixth grade graduation. It started in school. It was first our DARE graduation. It wasn’t that good. But it was okay. In the evening was the actual good part.

 

In the evening was the time of the Fifth Grade graduation. The only bad part about it was that we had to wear plain white button shirts with dress pants. I hated that part, but everything else was great. First they did all the awards. The first award was for the Presidential Award for Academic Excellence. I was surprised to hear that I got it. In fact, I was the first name called! I felt great. I was up on stage shaking hands with my principal and vice principals while everybody else was watching. Then, more people came. Finally, when all the other awards were done, they came to the graduation certificates. I was, again, the first one to be called because my last name starts with “ad.” Then, when everybody else’s was over it was time to eat. But, unfortunately, I couldn’t because I had to attend my sister’s kindergarten graduation on the exact same day! I told my teacher and left. My mom was really excited because I got it because then she told me that I could get anything I wanted. I immediately said I wanted a phone but she said “You just got an iPod last year! Pick something real or else I won’t let you have anything!” Then, I said I’ll think about it. I still haven’t got anything for that prize until this day!

Leave a Reply